How To Turn Off Instagram’s New Active Status Feature
You’ll also see “Seen” and “Typing…” underneath messages now. 😱
Your active status isn’t visible to everyone. Only people you direct message *and* follow will see when you were last using Instagram. If you have a public account, and someone who doesn’t follow you sends you a DM, they won’t be able to see your active status.